Department of Voids is to take a new, site-specific form at Sophienholm Kunsthal, as part of the ‘Spor af Niels Bohr’ (Traces of Niels Bohr) exhibition. The exhibition, curated by Nanna Christina Lund and Barbara Læssøe Stephensen, marks the 100th anniversary of Niels Bohr being awarded the Nobel Prize in physics.

Department of Voids will be shown alongside artworks by Anne Prytz Schaldemose, Asger Jorn, AVPD, Eva Steen Christensen, George Koutsouris, Honey Biba Beckerlee, Jens Bohr, J. F. Willumsen, Rikke Raben, Torben Ebbesen, Toril Johannessen and William Scharff.

The exhibition will run from 29th of April – 7th of August 2022.

Sophienholm Kunsthal, situated on Lake Bagsværd north of Copenhagen, hosts four or five major art exhibitions annually, together with a series of minor exhibitions in its Cobra Room – a former woodland hut where, in the 1940s, a group of artists used to meet to revel, drink, paint and debate.